Shawn Colvin & Mary Chapin Carpenter

1.11.12
On Monday 22nd October, Shawn Colvin and Mary Chapin Carpenter performed at the Royal Festival Hall in London. I was very lucky that night, as I got to go and see them. While ‘Interested’ in Mary Chapin Carpenter’s performance, the person I really came to see, was Shawn Colvin, one of my heroes. It was amazing to finally see her in the flesh, and it was a stunning performance, as always. Trouble was mind-blowing. However, I feel there was too much of Mary Chapin Carpenter. I suppose if you came for her, you would probably be completely satisfied. But I didn’t, I came for Shawn Colvin. So it’s nobodies fault.
However, I still really enjoyed the evening. So good to finally see her.
Oh, and in case your wondering, this blog is not written by Nick Reynolds

Leave a comment